L.A. Film Critics Association Awards

la film critics association

Winners announced 12/3/17

Best Picture: Call Me By Your Name 

  • Runner-up: The Florida Project

Best Director: Guillermo del Toro, The Shape of Water and Luca Guadagnino, Call Me By Your Name (tie)

Best Actress: Sally Hawkins, The Shape of Water

  • Runner-up: Frances McDormand, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Actor: Timothée Chalamet, Call Me By Your Name

  • Runner-up: James Franco, The Disaster Artist

Best Foreign-Language Film: BPM (Beats Per Minute) and Loveless (tie)

Best Animated Film: The Breadwinner

  • Runner-up: Coco

Best Screenplay: Jordan Peele, Get Out

  • Runner-up: Martin McDonagh, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Documentary/Non-Fiction Film: Faces Places 

  • Runner-up: Jane

Best Supporting Actress: Laurie Metcalf, Lady Bird 

  • Runner-up: Mary J. Blige, Mudbound

Best Editing: Lee Smith, Dunkirk 

  • Runner-up: Tatiana S. Riegel, I, Tonya

Best Production Design: Dennis Gassner, Blade Runner 2049 

  • Runner-up: Paul D. Austerberry, The Shape of Water)

Best Supporting Actor: Willem Dafoe, The Florida Project 

  • Runner-up: Sam Rockwell, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Music/Score: Jonny Greenwood, Phantom Thread

  • Runner-up: Alexandre Desplat, The Shape of Water)

Best Cinematography: Dan Laustsen, The Shape of Water 

  • Runner-up: Roger Deakins, Blade Runner 2049

New Generation: Greta Gerwig

The Douglas Edwards Award for Experimental Film: Lee Anne Schmitt, Purge This Land