Cinema Audio Society Awards

Cinema Audio Society Awards


Nominees Announced: 1/13/2015
Winners Announced: 2/14/2015

◊ indicates winner

Nominees for Outstanding Achievement in Sound Mixing for…

Motion Picture (Live Action)
American Sniper, Walt Martin, Gregg Rudloff, John Reitz, Robert Fernandez, Thomas J. O’Connell, James Ashwell
Birdman, Thomas Varga, Jon Taylor, Frank A. Montano, Gustavo Borner, Jason Oliver, John Sanacore
Guardians of the Galaxy, Simon Hayes, Lora Hirschberg, Christopher Boyes, Gustavo Borner, Doc Kane, Chris Manning
Interstellar, Mark Weingarten, Gary A. Rizzo, Gregg Landaker, Alan Meyerson, Thomas J. O’Connell, Mary Jo Lang
Unbroken, David Lee, Jon Taylor, Frank A Montano, Jonathan Allen, Paul Drenning, John Guentner

Motion Picture (Animated)
Big Hero 6, Gabriel Guy, David E. Fluhr, Gabriel Guy, Alan Meyerson, Mary Jo Lang
The Boxtrolls, Carlos Sotolongo, Tom Myers, Ren Klyce, Nathan Nance, Nick Wollage, Mary Jo Lang
How to Train Your Dragon 2: Tighe Sheldon, Randy Thorn, Shawn Murphy, Brandon Proctor, Shawn Murphy, Corey Tyler
The LEGO Movie: Thomas J. O’Connell, Michael Semanick, Gregg Rudloff, Wayne Pashley, Brad Haehnel, John Simpson
Penguins of Madagascar, Tighe Sheldon, Paul N.J. Ottosson, Dennis Sands, Randy K. Singer

Television Movie or Mini-Series
American Horror Story; “Monsters Among Us”, Bruce Litecky, Joe EArle, Doug Andham, Evan Daum, Kyle Billingsley
Fargo: “Part 2- The Rooster Prince, Michael Playfair, David Raines, Mark Server, Andrew Morgado
Houdini; “Part 1”, Tamas Csaba, Onnalee Blank, Ken Burton, Chris Navarro
The Normal Heart, Drew Kunin, Joe Earle, Doug Andham, Beauxregard Neylon, Scott Curtis
Sherlock; “His Last Vow”, John Mooney, Howard Bargroff, Nick Wollage, Peter Gleaves, William Everett

Television Series (1 hour)
Boardwalk Empire; “Friendless Child”, Franklin D. Stettner, Tom Fleischman, Mark DeSimone, George Lara
Game of Thrones; “The Children”, Ronan Hill, Richard Dyer, Onnalee Blank, Mathew Waters, Brett Voss
Homeland; “Redux”, Diethard Keck, Nello Torri, Alan M. Decker, Stephen Webster, Shawn Kennelly
True Detective; “Who Goes There”, Geoffrey Patterson, Martin Czembor
The Walking Dead; “No Sanctuary”, Michael P. Clark, Gary D. Rogers, Daniel J. Hiland

Television Series (1/2 hour)
Family Guy; “The Simpsons Guy”, Patrick Clark, James Fitzpatrick, Arman Steiner
Modern Family; “Australia”, Stephen A. Tibbo, Dean Okrand, Brian Harman
Nurse Jackie; “The Lady with the Lamp”, Jan McLaughlin, Peter Waggoner
Parks & Recreation; “Moving Up”, Steven Michael Morantz, John W. Cook II, Robert Carr
Veep; “Detroit”, William Macpherson

Television Non-Fiction, Variety, or Music Series, or Specials
Cosmos: A Space Time Odyssey; “Standing Up in the Milky Way”, Mark Hensley, Joel D. Catalan, Paul Aranoff, David Torres
Deadliest Catch; “Lost at Sea”, Bob Bronow
Foo Fighters Sonic Highways; “Los Angeles”, Eddie Kim, Jeff Fuller
2014 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, Brian Riordan, Jamie Ledner, Jay Vicari, Bob Clearmountain
The Roosevelts: An Intimate History; “Part 3- The Fire of Life”, Dominick Tavella, Lou Verrico



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s